Thatched Wonder!

By: Kamakshi

Nov 13 2011

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Landscapes

9 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:34mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/1250 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 550D

I haven’t been to any other European city, so my point of reference is weak. But I have been told that such orange thatched roofs are quite a common sight to see across the continent. However, such roofs are rare to find in cities like Mumbai, where the humid climate doesn’t help at all. However, I got to witness the sight from one of the monuments of the city. Don’t know about you but, I sure am impressed!

9 comments on “Thatched Wonder!”

  1. Now, THIS is beautiful. I love all the angles and the color. 🙂

  2. Nice post ,great shot

  3. Prague is a great city and you will certainly see lot of tiled orange roofs in Italy.

  4. Very cool. I like the movement and the texture of these roofs. : )

  5. […] told that there is a point on the far end of the castle that offers amazing panoramic views of the thatched roof city. If any of you guys have been there and have pictures that i can enjoy, do share them with me. […]


Leave a Reply

