27 and Counting!!

By: Kamakshi

Nov 10 2011

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: Festivities, Food

17 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:24mm
ISO:1600
Shutter:1/25 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 550D

Not a very appetizing shot I realize, but that is the best I could manage to get of the birthday cake before it was demolished and subsequently wolfed down. I turn 27 today, and I guess this the a good time to think back and thank all the people who helped me make it this far. Had it not been for you, I would have experienced a new face of life everyday! So thank you for coloring up my life, the way only you can do! I wonder now what the future holds in store for me!!

17 comments on “27 and Counting!!”

  1. Great post for this week theme love it and make me hungry 🙂

  2. Don’t you worry. Thank image is real good. When you have the time do drop by my relatively new space. Would love to hear from you!

  3. Well, happy birthday, you young thing!
    Enjoy every minute of the day — and live fully every minute of your long life to come!
    May today be as delicious as this chocolate cake (YUM)
    love, Judith

  4. Awesome cake! Looks delicious!

  5. Now that is a cake to celebrate with

  6. happy birthday!
    may this be the best year ever – full of sunshine, reasons for laughter, daily bread, and full of wonder!

  7. Happy birthday. May the coming year be filled with good news and nice surprises. 🙂

  8. […] it time to take some calculated risks. After rafting, I tried my hand at paragliding as I turned a year older, and I feel more alive now than ever before! GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); […]

  9. Arghh!
    Can’t wait to have a bite!!!!!

    Great cake picture… It’s really original 🙂


Leave a Reply

