Glowing Penguins

By: Kamakshi

Sep 26 2011

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Landscapes

5 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:48mm
ISO:1600
Shutter:1/40 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 550D

Another postcard from Prague. Now being a November-born Scorpio, I love water. OK I can’t swim, but I am fascinated with everything to do with water. I did manage to see these penguins in broad daylight from the Charles Bridge, wondering what they are and what they are meant to represent. A ride under the bridge in moonlight, and now I know better. Besides, I have a strange connection to penguins, being a law grad, my husband tells me often that as a lawyer, I remind him of the flightless birds!

5 comments on “Glowing Penguins”

  1. you are right: PRAGUE is a great experience!

  2. “Love is the joy of the good, the wonder of the wise, the amazement of the Gods.” ~ Plato

  3. “When love is not madness, it is not love.” ~ Pedro Calderon de la Barca


Leave a Reply

