Floating over River Vltava

By: Kamakshi

Sep 22 2011

Tags: , , ,

Category: Landscapes, Nature

6 Comments

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:23mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/1250 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 550D

The River Vltava is said to be the longest river in Czech Republic, and runs through the city of Prague. They say, you will never get lost as long as you stay on the banks. The river experienced massive floods in 2002 when the water levels rose to unbelievable levels. However when calm, the river exults a different charm depending on what time of the day it is. This was the welcome I received as i entered the beautiful city. Let me tell take you on a trip as I share more magic of Prague in the days to come!

6 comments on “Floating over River Vltava”

  1. After I initially commented I clicked the -Notify me when new feedback are added- checkbox and now every time a remark is added I get four emails with the same comment. Is there any way you may take away me from that service? Thanks!

  2. […] is a door handle at the St. Nicholas Church, at the Old Town Square, at Prague, Czech Republic. This past month has been a bit rough on me and has managed to make me more resolute as a human […]

  3. […] quite a while, I am all set to take you back to the oldest statue at the Charles Bridge in Prague, the statue of St. John of Nepomuk. While one side of the base shows his loyal dog,  the other […]

  4. […] of the highlights of the City of Prague is the Prague Castle. Although I would love to show you what it looks like up close, sadly I […]

  5. […] over the Charles Bridge, we spotted a beautifully lit restaurant at the side of the river. How cool would it be to actually enjoy a meal there? Well, I didn’t have to wait long, for […]


Leave a Reply

