Humble Beginnings

By: Kamakshi

Jul 10 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Trivia

5 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:55mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/250 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 550D

Churchgate has been etched in history for many right and wrong reasons. However, this ‘town’ in the city of Mumbai is special to me because I started my professional life here. Personally, it is the town of many firsts, a place where me and my closest friend sowed the first seed of professional ambitions. It’s the place I met my husband, got my masters, learned of love, office politics, respect, ambitions, lasting friendships and came out stronger, wiser and more experienced! Brings back so many memories every time I visit!

5 comments on “Humble Beginnings”

  1. […] Fountain, at the Hutatma Chowk is another heritage structure which is found at the heart of Churchgate, south Mumbai. Constructed in 1864, the working fountain is surrounded with intricate sculptures […]

  2. […] to Mumbai, the library was renamed to its present name in 2002. The free lending library located in Churchgate, Mumbai is said to house several books in a variety of languages including Persian, Sanskrit and […]

  3. […] abundant heritage structures run thick throughout Churchgate. Just beyond the Sassoon Library and the Army and Navy building, is the Life Insurance […]

  4. […] started my professional life in Churchgate, but the reason I am drawn to the place more is mainly because of the used books library at Fort. […]


Leave a Reply

