Lighting It Up!

By: Kamakshi

Jul 09 2011

Tags: , , ,

Category: Trivia

20 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:55mm
ISO:1600
Shutter:1/20 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 550D

I love experimenting with lights on my camera, and recently I found myself playing around with the focus. I took this shot from the windscreen on a car, just as it was pulling out at a green traffic signal, amidst streetlights. Although I would’ve preferred the lights to be better aligned, it did come out quite well, don’t you think?

20 comments on “Lighting It Up!”

  1. I hope you were not driving πŸ™‚

  2. the blur does not disturb, wonderful experiment!

  3. That’s really NEAT, Kamakshi!

  4. An interesting experiment – and one you must try again.

  5. Gorgeous! Wonderful experiment!

  6. it’s like a holiday picture πŸ™‚

  7. No need to align, they are perfect just as they are. The colour combinations interest me – I’d like to try this with the enamel kiln.

  8. Experimentis is the way we learn to use our cameras. I very rarely throw away my experiments as you never know when they might come in useful for something else.

  9. Beautiful bokeh!


Leave a Reply

