The One That Got Away!

By: Kamakshi

Jun 30 2011

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: Trivia

26 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:55mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/4000 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 550D

The beach is probably the best place to carry your camera to, however you do have to be extra careful considering the humid winds and salty water. Anyway, my husband usually seems fascinated with the monkey man balloons that are usually sold here, although he’s never really purchased one. But this one even caught my fancy. Since the strings aren’t visible, it seems like he’s just escaping after being tied to the wooden pole forever! Makes for a good picture, what do you think?

26 comments on “The One That Got Away!”

  1. Yes, it does make for a good picture. 🙂

  2. nice picture & good imagination.

  3. I love balloons and love these monkey ones too 🙂 and very nice thought u added to the pic..adds a diff perspective altogether. Loved it !

  4. wonderful,,,,,like it…

  5. Oh it’s a monkey. the one getting away, to me, looked like a guy with a big green johnson.

  6. […] by now, you would’ve figured out that I love balloons. In fact, I am a big kid at heart, and I love cartoonsjust as much. But I love my camera too, and […]

  7. […] me just like you did the first time around, with just as many colors as before. As I share another memory from my childhood, and wish love to all and may peace be with […]

  8. I love the monkey man balloons. I love this photograph, so vivid, colorful, happy. . .

  9. […] The beach is probably the best place to carry your camera to, however you do have to be extra careful considering the humid winds and salty water. Anyway, my husband usually seems fascinated with the monkey man balloons that are usually sold here, although he's never really purchased one. But this one even caught my fancy. Since the strings aren't visible, it seems like he's just escaping after being tied to the wooden pole forever! Makes for a g … Read More […]

  10. […] The beach is probably the best place to carry your camera to, however you do have to be extra careful considering the humid winds and salty water. Anyway, my husband usually seems fascinated with the monkey man balloons that are usually sold here, although he's never really purchased one. But this one even caught my fancy. Since the strings aren't visible, it seems like he's just escaping after being tied to the wooden pole forever! Makes for a g … Read More […]

  11. The monkey balloon seemed to be saying, ” I’m now free!” wonderful colors , great view of the beach as a background.

  12. Really cool. 🙂

  13. You captured the moment so well. The monkey man reminded me of a friend who I have not seen for awhile. The winds blew him a different direction. Beautiful photo.


Leave a Reply

