Weekly Photo Challenge: Old

Old is a very subjective term, at least in this context. When I read the challenge for the week, I was a bit disappointed: Being a novice digital photographer, I have captured a lot of old monuments  which have been restored too well to look old. So I am going with this shot instead. I love the Victorian-style  depiction of maidens having fun. However,  this is not a painting, but a bedspread which my dear friends presented to me as a house warming gift. What is life without a twist in the tale?

18 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Old”

  1. I agree – Old is very subjective. Last years Mobile Phone is old to some people whilst a 1960’s building may still be viewed a Modern!

  2. wow… a bedspread? the image is beautiful, I wonder how it looks on a bed 🙂

    • Well Marina,it looks beautiful nd is quite comfortable to lie on too,although it did take me a year to spead it out nd I wasnt so happy to sleep on it,its not so bad really!

  3. Those beautiful gowns must dress up your bed in such fabulous fashion.

  4. Old-fashioned in more ways than one ! 🙂

  5. I was surprised when you said it was a bedspread! It looks like a real painting! Nice one! 🙂

  6. Reminds me of Jane Austen heroines….
    Nicely done…!


Leave a Reply

